Ichiran 一蘭 – Fukuoka, Japan

We made it back to Fukuoka in time to see the last few hours of the 2 days Hakata Dontaku Festival, one of the largest festival in Japan.

It was interesting to see a combination of traditional and commercial floats… but I don’t really think it is worth watching for 2 days.

The Ichiran Ramen flagship was right in the middle of the parade thoroughfare. Ichiran is one of the famous ramen joints specializing in Hakata ramen, tonkatsu soup base.

the ordering interface is new, compared to the one in Osaka!

I guess there’s a lot of tourists at this location cause the customization form is in English!

This ramen tastes like the other Ichiran ramen I’ve had in Osaka and Hong Kong..

FAIM? OUI OUI!!

Ichiran 一蘭 

〒810-0001 Fukuoka Prefecture, Fukuoka, 中央区天神1-10-15
Phone:+81 92-736-5272
2 responses to “Ichiran 一蘭 – Fukuoka, Japan

  1. I’m definitely jealous of your food adventures in Japan! I would love to visit sometime. I was hoping I could ask you a question through email, would you mind sending me a note whenever you get the chance? Happy travels! 🙂

Leave a Reply

