Brasserie de L’ile – Hong Kong

Back from Shanghai! Going to finish posting some old drafts before blogging about the new food finds in Shanghai!

In between exams, my friends celebrated their birthdays at Brasserie de L’ile. We each ordered a set lunch (priced $98-128).

Usually, the appetizer choices for set lunch are either soup or salad, but at this restaurant, another choice is poached eggs with spinach.. so of course I picked that! The egg was runny and there was a lot of spinach… it’s like eggs florentine minus the bread!

For the main, I picked mussels and fries! The mussels were smaller than the ones I eat in Vancouver and the sauce wasn’t too flavourful.

Yumm… the fries came with mustard mayo!

My friend ordered the tenderloin and I had a bite… very tender and juicy!

It also came with THE SMALLEST dessert.. it’s a lemon tart but looks like a mini cookie.. Nevertheless, the lemon filling was so thick and condense that I felt like I ate a regular sized tart!

FAIM? OUI OUI!!

Brasserie de L’ile

4 Arbuthnot Road, Central

Tel: 2147 2389

Leave a Reply

