Faubourg – Vancouver

One of the newer additions to the afternoon tea scene in Kerrisdale is Faubourg.  It opened in early 2011 and I’ve been wanting to try their afternoon teas after seeing pictures on Facebook. The first attempt was the day before BC Day and apparently the bistro part of Faubourg  (for afternoon tea) closed early but didn’t tell us when I made a reservation. My friend and I got there when it was closing so we ended up going to Secret Garden.  The second attempt was Christmas Eve and the bistro was closed so we ordered pastries at the café  instead.

I ordered the lemon tart which was extremely smooth and citrus-tasting (not to sour) while my friend ordered the blueberry tart.  Both pastries were delightfully presented!

I finally tried Faubourg’s afternoon tea after my third attempt! I went with my friend and brought my 2 year old nephew along!

We both ordered the Purple Tea $16, which was half of the Pink Tea (the full afternoon tea set at $25.50).

There was a choice of  two sandwiches (Smoked salmon and wasabi cream; Chicken, apple country ranch dressing; or  Cucumber, roast beef. coriander cream), scones served with cream and jam and a choice of two pastries (Mini lemon tart, Mini Opéra, Chocolate Mousse, or Mini raspberry cheese cake).

The sandwiches were nothing special and the scones weren’t warm nor buttery enough! The pastries were the highlight of this tea.  Overall, the quality of the food at Faubourg is better and more well-presented but the portions are smaller yet more expensive.

FAIM? OUI OUI!!

Faubourg

2156 W 41st Ave
Vancouver, BC

Tel: : (604) 266-2156

One response to “Faubourg – Vancouver

  1. Pingback: Adonia Teahouse – Vancouver | faim? oui oui!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

