Brat – Hong Kong

First, it was the name that sold me.. how cool is it to name a restaurant BRAT? Second, it’s a restaurant that serves gourmet hot dogs!

My friend and I each ordered the “Be a Brat” set ($99) which comes with fries and a hot dog. For a hot dog set, it’s pretty expensive….

The set fries come with ketchup but I really wanted to try the truffle mayo fries so I had to pay an extra $15 for some truffle mayo! The fries were hot and crispy..my favourite kind and the truffle mayo was so creamy and fragrant!

I ordered the Portobello with signature bun (portobello mushrooms, dried champignons, porcini, sage with honey mustard and caramelized onions) while my friend ordered the Sun dried tomatoes mozzaraella with signature bun (Sun dried tomatoes, mozzaraella, basal with sautéed mushrooms and honey mustard).

The hot dog was pretty good: buns were crispy on the outside but soft and moist on the inside and the sausage was tasty ( I could actually taste the portobello mushroom inside the sausage).

Faim? oui oui!!

Brat

7 Elgin Street, Soho, Central

Tel: 2549 3088

Leave a Reply

