Oolaa – Hong Kong

Back in December, my friend and I decided to brunch before hitting the library to cram for exams.

It was my first time at Oolaa and for a split second, I forgot I was in Hong Kong.  Partly because all the people there were Caucasian but mainly, it was the design of the restaurant: roomy and part of the restaurant opens out to the sidewalk.

I ordered the smoked salmon & buttered baby spinach eggs benedict while my friend ordered the Breakfast Bruschetta (diced tomato, avocado, red onion and basil on toasted sour dough, topped with smoked bacon, 2 poached eggs & hollandaise sauce).  

The eggs benedict was pretty good, nothing extraordinary but the bruschetta’s quite creative. I love brushetta and poached eggs X hollandaise, so it’s a perfect combination!

FAIM? OUI OUI!!!

Oolaa

Centre Stage, Bridges Street, Soho, Central

Tel: 2803 2083

Leave a Reply

