Al Dente – Hong Kong

A restaurant in Central that has good food and is a reasonable price for students is Al Dente.  It’s a tiny Italian restaurant and the only bad thing about Al Dente is its poor service! I don’t mind it too much so that’s why I’m always returning. I think the restaurant certainly lives up to its name.

It was my friend’s birthday and I suggested this restaurant so as to not break our wallets!

We ordered a calamari to share..

I like using the actioncam app because I can take pictures of all our food and upload it as a single picture.  I’m so lazy haha.

One of my friends ordered the Linguine al Funghi (Virgin olive oil, crushed chili, sliced garlic, Italian parsley and mixed forest mushroom), the middle plate of the bottom row.  I didn’t order this because there weren’t any “toppings” (I only consider meat/seafood to be a topping) but boy did I miss out.  This pasta has a strong olive oil taste yet you can still taste the mushrooms.

I ordered the Cappellini San Benedetto (Angel hair pasta with lobster pieces, sea scallops and jumbo shrimp in a creamy lobster sauce. Finished with cognac and topped with roasted walnuts), bottom right corner. I chose this because it has 3 different types of seafood! The sauce didn’t taste lobster-y nor does it have a hint of cognac but other than that, the pasta was still good.

these are some pictures I took the previous times I ate at Al Dente:

Tomato & Feta Bruschetta (Six slices of toasted french bread topped with plump tomatoes, whole milk feta cheese, basil and virgin olive oil)

Ravioli

Cappellini San Benedetto .. hmm.. I keep ordering this!

FAIM? OUI OUI!!
Al Dente
16 Staunton Street, SOHO, Central
Tel: 852 (2869 5463)
Leave a Reply

