MO Bar @ Landmark Mandarin Oriental Hotel – Hong Kong

It was my friend’s birthday and she wanted to try the Stella McCartney afternoon tea at the Landmark Mandarin Oriental.  I don’t really understand why it’s branded but it is said that the afternoon tea was made as a collaboration with the designer and is inspired by her Spring/ Summer 2011 collection.

I ordered the herbal tea: peppermint

Instead of the traditional 3-tiers, the food is placed on a 3 layer stand next to the table!

Beetroot, Goat Cheese and Hazelnut Gratinated Toast, Quiche with Eggplant and ?… The food is vegetarian and organic.. all to Stella’s liking.. but not quite mine!

Whole Wheat and Corinthian Raisin Scones with Clotted Cream served with Home Made Organic Jams… The scones were delicious but were too crumbly… it kept breaking off when I tried to spread the jam and cream..

Golden Bramley and Cinnamon Crumble and ? The afternoon tea also includes a gift: Stella McCartney’s Eau the Toilette and Moisturizing Body Milk.

There was also a cupcake buffet.. I wouldn’t call it a buffet cause there were only 2 kinds of cupcake and a strawberry mousse (which was so good I had 3rds!)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAREN!

FAIM? OUI OUI!!

MO Bar @ Landmark Mandarin Oriental Hotel

G/F, Landmark Mandarin Oriental
15 Queen’s Road, Central
Tel: (852) 2132 0077

3 responses to “MO Bar @ Landmark Mandarin Oriental Hotel – Hong Kong

  1. Hi,

    just to let you know that I love reading your blog. I come from France and just arrived in HK a month ago, and I love to try new food… especially in a place like HK where there is so much to discover. Unfortunately, I am on a low budget so I have to choose carefully…

    As you seem to know a lot, what would for you the 5 best places not to miss when in Hong-Kong? I wonder where to eat the best dim-sums/value for instance… So if you have any advices, feel free to share! 😉

    And keep doing that blog, it’s really great!

    David

  2. Thanks for your reply! 😉

    I’ll try them asap.

Leave a Reply

