Pepper Lunch – Hong Kong

I asked my friend to pick a cheap place for dinner cause I’m broke from always eating out!  We ended up going to Pepper Lunch (which my friend has been raving about but I haven’t went yet)!

It’s a cheap DIY steakhouse fast food restaurant chain (originating from Japan)..

I ordered the Pepper Beef Rice (it’s the cheapest @ $39) and it comes with either soup or pop.  Since I didn’t know how spicy it’ll be, I told them to not add pepper to mine.. so Pepper Beef Rice sans Pepper! haha! But I did add a bit of pepper on the side just for the heck of it.  This is like DIY teppanyaki cause you mix the rice and beef together when the plate is still hot!  After mixing, the rice is pipping hot and very flavourful (sorta like fried rice?)  I didn’t even need to add their specialty steak sauce! The beef was ok cause I slightly over cooked it..  The only downside to this is that it’s extremely oily and the smoke from the sizzling plate made my eyes tear.  But nevertheless, I love Pepper Lunch so much that after that dinner, I went back with my friends for lunch the next day!

FAIM? OUI OUI!!

Pepper Lunch

F2, Level 4, Langham Place, 8 Argyle Street, Mong Kok

3 responses to “Pepper Lunch – Hong Kong

  1. oooh i went to pepper lunch earlier this week too! i also tried their pepper beef rice and i liked it 😀

  2. I love Pepper Lunch too !! So cheat, so good !

Leave a Reply

