Kenjo 見城日本料理 – Hong Kong

My afternoon class was cancelled so I dragged dad and his wallet to Kenjo for lunch!   It’s one of the first Japanese restaurants that opened up in Hong Kong and is often frequented by celebrities. My foodie uncle decided to join us also.. the more the merrier!

We all decided to order the assorted sushi set lunch which lets you choose 8 kinds of sushi and 1 roll @170HKD.  I confess.. I can’t tell the difference between fish, so I asked the waitress to pick it for me.

The sashimi was fresh! no hint of seafood taste!!!   But the rice of 2 nigri sushi’s weren’t packed properly and broke apart when I picked it up with my chopsticks.

The set also came with:

Chawanmushi (egg custard) and miso soup

and sesame ice-cream

The lunch at Kenjo was pretty good but my foodie uncle said that there’s this other Japanese restaurant in Causeway Bay, which he went for dinner 2 nights in a row, is even better.  He was salivating when mentioning the sashimi he ate! I need to check that Japanese restaurant out!

FAIM? OUI OUI!!

Kenjo 見城日本料理

30 Minden Ave, Tsim Sha Tsui

Tel: (852) 2369 8307

One response to “Kenjo 見城日本料理 – Hong Kong

  1. Pingback: Xenri No Tsuki Japanese Cuisine 千里之月鮨旬菜 – Hong Kong | faim? oui oui!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

